top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey Glenn

Ace of Hearts | Photo Editing 101

Follow my step by step instructions to achieve this Vintage Addison Rae inspired Ace of Hearts photo edit. I used only two apps to achieve this look, Lens Buddy and Dazz Cam, both linked here.

First, I use the Lens Buddy app to take my photos. The Lens Buddy app is a self timer camera. You can choose how many photos you want to burst shoot at one time. I typically choose 50 photos and move around as it takes them so I can get a variety of poses to choose from in one sitting.

For this photo shoot I used an old sheet against my wall for a clean white backdrop. Although, in the photos it isn't aligned perfect, you can always crop later as I did. For this look, make sure your entire body is in frame so it doesn't have a harsh cut off in the final product. The lens buddy allows you to like and dislike photos to categorize and overlook before you export them.

Once you have selected your photo, you will need a second copy that is flipped horizontally. You can do that right in your photos app on your phone in the crop edit, then click flip.

Next you will need your editing app, I use Dazz Cam as seen below.

Below I circled the two photo edits I used, first is the Collage filter. You want to choose your photo, the flipped photo and then select your background photo. For my background photo I looked up Ace of Hearts card and picked the clearest image. Once you move around your photos to where you want them, hit save. The final step is go back in and edit the final image. I used the CPM35 filter in the Dazz Cam app.


And there you have your fun, vintage inspired Ace of Hearts photo collage. Make sure to tag me if you try this @thegoldmoss I want to see all your fun photos!


TTYL Hails <3


14 views0 comments
bottom of page